20,000 words

Greetings ladies and gentlemen, it’s time for an update on the Kingmaker saga! After a few weeks of writers block I have achieved the 20k word mark! Finally, a stepping stone to be proud of. As all of you probably know, a lot of work goes into writing a book including time, which is a luxury I don’t often have. When I do though, it’s spent crafting this world for everyone to enjoy and explore. Soon enough you’ll be able to follow the adventures of Rhyn in the land of Vikinsa, finding out his story and how everyone intertwines with him. It’s taken a long time for me to visualise the path that Rhyn will take, but thankfully it has all come together. In my head it has anyway, fingers have yet to type the whole story. I am incredibly excited to bring his story to you though, his story and the many others that exist in his world.

While I have been working on the story, I have also been working on the cover while I’ve had writers block, at least i’m being productive. I quite like it, but for me it’s also a little simple. It needs to be reworked in my opinion and I’ll be working on that at a later date now that I have my mind in gear with the direction I’m going in. It can be hard sometimes to keep a pace and piece plot points together but I have it right at the moment.

Now this is a saga, it’s going to be a long and arduous journey for our hero, he will be tested and I want all of you to be there by his side when his need is great. Follow him, his journey is just beginning.

 

One thought on “20,000 words

  1. Pingback: Chapter 10 | The Kingmaker Saga

Leave a Reply

