NaNoWriMo: The Kingmaker

And so we find ourselves deeper in the boom than before. From twenty thousand words to twenty five thousand plus. It’s becoming more in depth as the characters evolve into their roles. I try and visit some of their pasts as I write about them as I find it helps set the scene. I guess you know you’re onto a good thing when the book mostly writes itself. I’m proud of my work so far, it’s been a wonderful motivator to join Nation Novel Writing Month and it really has propelled me towards my goal of finishing my book.

On top of this I found another great site called CompletelyNovel.com which is a publisher in Brighton, suitably it’s also where I live. I’ve decided to do a photo blog for them as well to help promote my book more. The steps keep moving and everything is moving faster, a pace I love. The Kingmaker will hopefully be available before Christmas to purchase and I’ve also knuckled down and finished the book cover as well.

I’m excited about this and I hope you all are too. As I said in my last post, I will have a competition coming up soon, I’ll let you all know more soon!

2 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo: The Kingmaker

  1. Pingback: The Kingmaker: Chapter 28 | The Kingmaker Saga

  2. Pingback: The Kingmaker: NaNoWriMo Winner 2013 | The Kingmaker Saga by James Pearson

Leave a Reply

