The Kingmaker: Proof Copy Ordered!

Hello again, Kingmaker follower!

If you’ve read the title of this blog and are excited as I am, then thank you for your support! It’s been an arduous journey. Filled with sweat and tears (it gets hot in my flat and I like onions), not so much blood. But it has been one of the greatest achievements in my life, so far. Over 89,000 words on over 300 pages. How can I not be proud of that?

I’ve spent a lot of time self-editing the proofs and drafts myself. Learning from as many people as I can get hold of, reading articles and studying grammar. I seem to spend most of my free time at work perusing the articles on Writers Digest. Devouring anything I can to help me write and edit, give my characters character and my world seem more vivid.

What we all know (especially me) is that writing can be a steep learning curve. I never took any classes on creative writing and I don’t read heavily. I’ve read what I’ve liked really, Tolkien, Martin, Comics, Hoffman, Deaver. Anything that really interested me at the time.

But it’s all brought me this far. Now the hard work begins. I have my rough diamond coming in the post. My first evaluation copy. It’s time for it to be read by me — and then refined into the finest gem that I can craft it into.

The time for final release is nearly upon us. Till then, I’ve changed the Sneak Preview page, to the newer version.

You should also keep an eye out for some new pages that are being added. More details to come!

Leave a Reply

