First draft of Kingdomfall is finished!

It is with great pleasure that I can announce that the first draft of Kingdomfall is done! Hurray! It’s been a long road so far, with a lot of breaks in between. It is finally done, though. But that’s only the first draft. I’ve printed it out, set it aside and have decided to let it cool (something I should have done with The Kingmaker), so it allows me to take a step backwards and look to the first in the series.

The Kingmaker has been left to do its own thing for long enough. Having a few people look through the manuscript has allowed me time to recognise the editing that’s required to fix some of the erroneous commas. Yes, of course, I read the reviews of my books, and editing is something that was lacking with the first book. But, as I’ve mentioned countless times, I don’t have the funds to hire an editor. At least not a professional one. So, I look to beta readers, Fiverr, and friends to help me try and rectify my mistakes.

Although, I have finished the first draft of Kingdomfall, I must turn back and get The Kingmaker in good order. I can’t have the beginning of my series letting down the rest of the books, can I? The answer is no. I’m having fun plotting the course of the story in my head and can’t wait to start work on the next book.

Leave a Reply

